Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Peter
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018

    Would recommend. Would go back there again.

    Friendly family operation. Facilities clean. Very convenient to the centre.
    Kirsty
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018

    Definitely worth the stopover. Stunning countryside.

    Nothing
    The photo does not do the property justice. It’s an excellent location within easy walking distance of shops and the main town. The host is totally charming and very helpful.
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    Well located walking distance from the town centre it is a cosy BnB with excellent service. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our hot provided is with great advice for a few hikes in the mountains
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Excellent value hotel in Norcia

    Nothing!
    Fantastic place to stay just outside the Norcia old town. Alberto the host and his wife looked after us so well, and were very helpful when we wanted to stay an extra day to visit Castelluccio. We were cyclo-touring and it was a perfect base to explore the appenines - great breakfasts as well! Would highly recommend and stay again.
    Katherine Langley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Surpassed expectations

    Absolutely can't fault anything about our stay, it is a wonderful place to stay. The only tiny improvement would be tea and coffee facilities in the room.
    Beautiful location, well presented clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with friendly and helpful hosts. Walking distance from the town centre and restaurants. Lovely views. Really enjoyed the breakfast, really nice to experience some typical dishes and it was nice that it was slightly different each day too. Coffee was great too.
    Concepcion
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2018

    Lovely place to spend a night in pretty Norcia

    The owner was really friendly, helpful and kind and made us feel like we were at home. The location is quite good, quiet and with very nice surroundings and at the same time within a walking distance to all the restaurants, shops and the center of the village. Everything was very clean, very luminous, nice exterior bathroom. The breakfast was very good. Fresh and home made products. Free Parking place available just next to the house. We had a really good experience in il Casale San Martino and also in the lovely Norcia. Really nice place with a beautiful surroundings and very nice and warm people, we eat really well also. It is good to see the strenght and the positive actitude and the willing of rebuild everything of the people after the terrible earthquake.
    Nona
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 July 2018

    Excellent base for Norcia, which I would urge people to go to and support after the earthquake.

    Nothing
    This property is situated on the edge of Norcia, but within easy walking to the Centre. It is quiet and parking is on site. Lovely warm welcome from Novela and Alberto. Excellent base to which we hope to return next year.
    AndyMGB
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 July 2018

    Highly recommended

    Alberto couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Nice, simply-furnished room. A short walk from Norcia's centro storico.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2018
    The owner was very helpful and the place easy to find and to explore from
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    5.4
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.